In addition to many annual events held for the school community, Harker also hosts dozens of events each year to which the public is welcome. From speaker events and musical concerts featuring world-renowned leaders and musicians, to our annual Harker Teacher Institute open to all educators, we're honored to share these events with the greater Bay Area community.

We have exciting construction continuing this school year on our upper school campus; our new athletic center opened Aug. 18 and our new performing arts center will open in early February. During the construction time we will be suspending the Harker Teacher Institute, Harker Concert Series and Harker Speaker Series, but we look forward to continuing them in our wonderful new spaces.

Subscribe to email updates on the Harker Concert Series or Harker Speaker Series by joining the event’s mailing list. Visit the event's page for more information.

Harvest Festival

Family & Alumni Picnic

With games, activities and entertainment for all ages, our family and alumni picnic - now in its sixth decade - is a festival that celebrates family fun. It’s an event attended by students, parents, relatives, friends, alumni and our teachers and staff.

Visit Our Picnic Website

Concert Series

Harker Concert series

Since 2010 the HCS has brought award-winning jazz and classical artists to our stage. This season: the Eastman School of Music jazz faculty quartet, violinist Jessica Lee and the Aeolus Quartet.

More Info & Past Performances!

Speaker series

Harker Speaker Series

Our speaker series features exciting guests from the worlds of technology, literature, science and more to inspire our Harker and local communities.

Learn More About Our Past Speakers

Upcoming Events

Public Events

There are no events to display

Admission Events

There are no events to display

Performing Arts Events

Athletic Events

Team Schedules

Lower School Teams

Middle School Teams

Upper School Teams

Upcoming Events

Wildcat Invitational
Meadow Club Golf Course
Crystal Springs Uplands
Crystal Springs Uplands School
King's Academy
King's Academy
Crystal Springs Uplands
Sea Cloud Park
King's Academy
Sunnyvale Municipal Golf Course
Lincoln High School - San Jose
Harker School - Saratoga Campus

Alumni Events

Union Campus, 4525 Union Avenue, San Jose, Ca. 95124

Vacations, Holiday and Key Dates

all day


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Mar 1
Fri, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 18
Mon, Mar 19
Tue, Mar 20
Wed, Mar 21
Thu, Mar 22
Fri, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 25
Mon, Mar 26
Tue, Mar 27
Wed, Mar 28
Sat, Mar 31

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Admission Events: Lower School
  • Admission Events: Middle School
  • Admission Events: Preschool
  • Admission Events: Upper School
  • Lower School: Performing Arts - Performances
    • Multi-Campus Event
  • Middle School: Performing Arts - Performances
    • Multi-Campus Event
  • Public: Harker Concert Series
  • Public: Harker Speaker Series
  • Upper School: Performing Arts - Performances
    • Multi-Campus Event
  • Vacations Holidays & Key Dates

Visit Us

Learn more about The Harker School at one of our upcoming open houses!

RSVP for Admission Events

Request Information

Want to learn more about admission? Submit an inquiry!

Submit An Inquiry