Events

In addition to many annual events held for the school community, Harker also hosts dozens of events each year to which the public is welcome. From speaker events and musical concerts featuring world-renowned leaders and musicians, to our annual Harker Teacher Institute open to all educators, we're honored to share these events with the greater Bay Area community.

Subscribe to email updates on the Harker Concert Series or Harker Speaker Series by joining the event’s mailing list. Visit the event's page for more information.

Harvest Festival

Family & Alumni Picnic

With games, activities and entertainment for all ages, our family and alumni picnic - now in its sixth decade - is a festival that celebrates family fun. It’s an event attended by students, parents, relatives, friends, alumni and our teachers and staff.

Visit Our Picnic Website

Concert Series

Harker Concert Series

Since 2010 the HCS has brought award-winning jazz and classical artists to our stage. This season: Taylor Eigsti, Miró Quartet and PROJECT Trio.

More Info & Past Performances

Speaker series

Harker Speaker Series

Our speaker series features exciting guests from the worlds of technology, literature, science and more to inspire our Harker and local communities. This season: entrepreneur Magdalena Yeşil.

More Info & Past Speakers

Upcoming Events

Public Events

Admission Events

There are no events to display

Performing Arts Events

There are no events to display

Athletic Events

Team Schedules

Lower School Teams

Middle School Teams

Upper School Teams

Upcoming Events

vs.
Big Valley Christian
Away
Big Valley Christian
vs.
James Lick High School
Home
Harker School - Saratoga Campus

Alumni Events

There are no events to display

Vacations, Holiday and Key Dates

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 1
Mon, Jul 2
Tue, Jul 3
Wed, Jul 4
Thu, Jul 5
Fri, Jul 6
Sat, Jul 7
Sun, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 10
Wed, Jul 11
Thu, Jul 12
Fri, Jul 13
Sat, Jul 14
Sun, Jul 15
Mon, Jul 16
Tue, Jul 17
Wed, Jul 18
Thu, Jul 19
Fri, Jul 20
Sat, Jul 21
Sun, Jul 22
Mon, Jul 23
Tue, Jul 24
Wed, Jul 25
Thu, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 28
Sun, Jul 29
Mon, Jul 30
Tue, Jul 31
Wed, Aug 1
Thu, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Admission Events: Lower School
  • Admission Events: Middle School
  • Admission Events: Preschool
  • Admission Events: Upper School
  • Lower School: Performing Arts - Performances
    • Multi-Campus Event
  • Middle School: Performing Arts - Performances
    • Multi-Campus Event
  • Public: Harker Concert Series
  • Public: Harker Speaker Series
  • Upper School: Performing Arts - Performances
    • Multi-Campus Event
  • Vacations Holidays & Key Dates

Visit Us

Learn more about The Harker School at one of our upcoming open houses!

RSVP for Admission Events

Request Information

Want to learn more about admission? Submit an inquiry!

Submit An Inquiry