Skip To Main Content

Events

In addition to many annual events held for the school community, Harker also hosts dozens of events each year to which the public is welcome. From speaker events and musical concerts featuring world-renowned leaders and musicians, to our annual Harker Teacher Institute open to all educators, we're honored to share these events with the greater Bay Area community.

Subscribe to email updates on the Harker Concert Series or Harker Speaker Series by joining the event’s mailing list. Visit the event's page for more information.

General Events

Concert Series

Harker Concert Series

Since 2010 the HCS has brought award-winning jazz and classical artists to our stage. This season: Taylor Eigsti, Miró Quartet and PROJECT Trio.

More Info & Past Performances

Homecoming

Homecoming

Free admission for all!

Harker's annual Homecoming festivities include the Alumni End Zone tailgate party, performances and, of course, football.

More Info About Homecoming

Speaker series

Harker Speaker Series

Our speaker series features exciting guests from the worlds of technology, literature, science and more to inspire our Harker and local communities. This season: entrepreneur Magdalena Yeşil.

More Info & Past Speakers

Grand Reunion

Alumni Grand Reunion

Our alumni will meet in the quad and take a stroll down memory lane as we gather on the upper school campus for an afternoon of reuniting and reminiscing with friends, favorite faculty and staff at the inaugural Harker Alumni Grand Reunion!

Grand Reunion Details

Harvest Festival

Family & Alumni Picnic

Free admission for all!

With games, activities and entertainment for all ages, our family and alumni picnic - now in its sixth decade - is a festival that celebrates family fun. It’s an event attended by students, parents, relatives, friends, alumni and our teachers and staff.

Visit Our Picnic Website

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 3
Mon, May 4
Tue, May 5
Wed, May 6
Thu, May 7
Sun, May 10
Mon, May 11
Tue, May 12
Wed, May 13
Fri, May 15
Sat, May 16
Sun, May 17
Mon, May 18
Tue, May 19
Wed, May 20
Thu, May 21
Sat, May 23
Sun, May 24
Tue, May 26
Wed, May 27
Thu, May 28
Sun, May 31
Mon, Jun 1
Tue, Jun 2
Wed, Jun 3
Fri, Jun 5
Sat, Jun 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Admission Events: Lower School
  • Admission Events: Middle School
  • Admission Events: Preschool
  • Admission Events: Upper School
  • Lower School: Performing Arts - Performances
    • Multi-Campus Event
  • Middle School: Performing Arts - Performances
    • Multi-Campus Event
  • Public: Harker Concert Series
  • Public: Harker Speaker Series
  • Upper School: Performing Arts - Performances
    • Multi-Campus Event
  • Vacations Holidays & Key Dates

Visit Us

Learn more about The Harker School at one of our upcoming open houses!

RSVP for Admission Events

Request Information

Want to learn more about admission? Submit an inquiry!

Submit An Inquiry