In addition to many annual events held for the school community, Harker also hosts dozens of events each year to which the public is welcome. From speaker events and musical concerts featuring world-renowned leaders and musicians, to our annual Harker Teacher Institute open to all educators, we're honored to share these events with the greater Bay Area community.

Concert Series

Harker Concert series

Since 2010 the HCS has brought award-winning jazz and classical artists to our stage. This season: the Eastman School of Music jazz faculty quartet, violinist Jessica Lee and the Aeolus Quartet.

More Info & Upcoming Performances!

Speaker series

Harker Speaker Series

Our speaker series features exciting guests from the worlds of technology, literature, science and more to inspire our Harker and local communities.

Harvest Festival

Family & Alumni Picnic

With games, activities and entertainment for all ages, our family and alumni picnic - now in its sixth decade - is a festival that celebrates family fun. It’s an event attended by students, parents, relatives, friends, alumni and our teachers and staff.

Learn More About the Picnic

Upcoming Events

Public Events

Blackford Theater

Admission Events

Preschool Campus 4525 Union Ave., San Jose, CA 95124

Performing Arts Events

Athletic Events

Team Schedules

Lower School Teams

Middle School Teams

Upper School Teams

Upcoming Events

Aptos High School
Harker School - Blackford Campus
Wilcox High School
Harker School - Saratoga Campus
California State Championships
Woodward Park
Live Oak High School
Harker School - Blackford Campus
CCS Individuals Championships
Courtside Tennis Club
CHANGED: This event has changed to 12/1
Castilleja School
Harker School - Blackford Campus

Alumni Events

Vacations, Holiday and Key Dates


November 2015
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Mon, Nov 2
Tue, Nov 3
Wed, Nov 4
Fri, Nov 6
Mon, Nov 9
Tue, Nov 10
Wed, Nov 11
Sat, Nov 14
Mon, Nov 16
Wed, Nov 18
Thu, Nov 19
Fri, Nov 20
Sat, Nov 21
Sun, Nov 22
Mon, Nov 23
Tue, Nov 24
Sat, Nov 28
Sun, Nov 29
Mon, Nov 30
Wed, Dec 2
Fri, Dec 4

Visit Us

Learn more about The Harker School at one of our upcoming open houses!

RSVP for Admission Events

Request Information

Want to learn more about admission? Submit an inquiry and we'll mail you an information packet.

Submit An Inquiry

powered by finalsite